Sweet Revenge

Callahan Syndicate Book 1

To have a second chance at love, they’ll have to stop a killer.

For Evie O’Brian, making a living stealing things from the rich and powerful has lost its shine. After a decade spent circling the globe and building her reputation as one of the best, she finds herself mere hours from everything she ran away from. But being this close to what she left behind does nothing to ease the restlessness that’s plagued her for months.

Declan Callahan is the king of organized crime in Philadelphia. Heir to a criminal empire that has ruled the city for over a century, his life has been laid out for him since birth. Ruthless in his pursuit of money and power, there’s only ever been one thing he couldn’t have. The woman who left him at the altar ten years ago.

When Evie’s parents are murdered by a killer hell-bent on revenge, she’s yanked out of her solitary life and into the arms of her ex-fiancé. Evie will do whatever it takes to catch the person who murdered her parents and not lose her heart. But Declan is determined to claim the only thing he’s ever wanted: her.

Other Books in the Series

Bitter Betrayal

Read Libby and Brogan’s story in the second book in the Callahan Syndicate Series.

Deadly Obsession

Read Viv and Aidan’s story in the third book in the Callahan Syndicate Series.

Dark Secrets

Read Delaney and James’s story in the fourth and final book in the Callahan Syndicate Series.


As someone who prides themselves on being able to figure out the ending, I was genuinely surprised—and frankly impressed—by the fact that I couldn’t figure it out. I’m an avid book listener, and this book was the first that I sat down to read in a very long time.

– Amazon Reviewer