Bitter Betrayal

Callahan Syndicate Book 2

For a chance at freedom, she’ll have to commit the ultimate betrayal.

Libby Giordano has lived her life in a gilded cage, her value lying in being seen and not heard. But when she learns of her father’s plans to traffic women through Philadelphia, she can’t keep quiet. Betraying her father to the only people who can stop him could paint a lethal target on her back.

Brogan Callahan does his best work behind a computer or with a gun in his hand, neither of which prepare him for Libby Giordano’s big brown eyes or desperate plea for help. The third son in a centuries old criminal dynasty, he’s no stranger to a damsel in distress, but this one tugs at him like a siren’s call.

When Libby discovers her sister has been swept up in her father’s sex trafficking ring, she’ll do everything in her power to set her sister free. Even if it means helping the Callahans destroy the only family she’s ever known.

Other Books in the Series

Sweet Revenge

Read Evie and Declan’s story in the first book in the Callahan Syndicate Series.

Deadly Obsession

Read Viv and Aidan’s story in the third book in the Callahan Syndicate Series.

Dark Secrets

Read Delaney and James’s story in the fourth and final book in the Callahan Syndicate Series.


Book 2 in the Callahan Syndicate series is everything I hoped it would be and more. So far, this is a standalone series but I would highly recommend reading each book in order.

– Amazon Reviewer